Life Stuff

Change? Yes, please!

First and foremost, check it!! I’m gettin’ all fancy-schmancy with my bloggin’ already. Told you I was a fast learner. Please, participate in the poll. It’s there. It’s square. Go for it!

I realized this morning as I was putting on my third outfit…that I change clothes…at lot. Not only do I change at least twice during the day (once when I get home and once right before bed)…but I also go through at least three outfits in the morning. I even try to pick out my outfit before I go to bed at night. But usually, whatever outfit I pick out the night before, does not suit (ha, see what I did there?) my needs the next morning.

I don’t know what it is. I mean, I have some guesses. Like how much water weight am I holding on to from the day before? Do I want to wear my skinny work pants? Or is today feelin’ more like a hide-whatever-I-can day? I try to predict but apparently I’m not very good at figuring that out. I mean, you would think after living for 24 years and picking out my own clothes, like a big girl, for at least four of those years, that I would be able to decide what I’m going to wear and stick with that plan. But alas, no.

Funny thing about not sticking to the clothes-plan…any other deviation from any other plan and my brain goes crazy! I can’t function. Literally can.not. function. I don’t know if it’s because I’m such a planner in every aspect of life. But when that plan gets ruined, demolished, destroyed…etc…I feel like my world is falling apart. Now, before you think I’m crazy. I have gotten to the point in my life where I can control whether or not I freak out on the outside. But just so you know, on the inside, I’m feeling like this….

ANYways, back to the clothing issue. One last thing before we say Adieu. Let me set the scene for you. My closet, my glorious, walk-in closet. It’s huge. (That’s what she said). Filled with clothing. Separated by colors, lengths of shirts, skirts, pants, dresses, work dresses, etc. It’s literally full of clothes. My dresser, also in my glorious, walk-in closet, is also full of clothing. Not necessarily work clothes. But clothes nonetheless. But you know what? I don’t have anything to wear. Every morning I feel this way. Can somebody please explain to me why, when I have thousands of outfits to choose from, I can never find anything to wear?!

Again, poll it up, yo!

Toodle-oout….

Get it? Like, a Canadian saying “out”…”Oout”….yeah…that’s…that’s just awful…

3 thoughts on “Change? Yes, please!”

  1. Speaking of clothes, you wouldn’t happen to have any of my Buffalo Mountain Staff t-shirts lying in that dresser or hanging in that closet of yours, would ya? :) Love the posts Emily, keep ’em up!

    1. LOL! I don’t think so…I always wanted a “staff” shirt but I’ve never been important enough to get one. I’ll double check and let you know though!

      1. I can give you a staff shirt that’s bright blue tye-dye if you want. If I remember. It never really fit me right, So I have no need for it.

Leave a Reply

