Life Stuff

Music History

I’m no good at history. I can’t read and retain well so anything that I “read” in a history book goes in one eye and out the other. I’ve tried EVERYTHING under the sun to help me read and retain. I have yet to find something that works for me. So needless to say, studying for these music history exams is K.I.L.L.I.N.G. me.

Me in my study mode! I'm ready to conquer the world!

I’ve finally made in through the Middle Ages and am now onto the Renaissance…my only hope is that in a month…I remember all this stuff. I guarantee what will happen is the following

1. I will study for a month in order to pass my history entrance exam
2. I will walk into the exam room on August 15th
3. I will receive my test
4. I will look at it
5. I won’t remember anything
6. Remedial class…here I come.

Me in remedial music history

I can’t help but be discouraged. I feel like I’m smarter than that. But apparently I’m not. I don’t know if I’ll ever REALLY know it. If anyone has suggestions, I’m all ears. I’ll try anything once!

You know what makes me jealous though? This.

This is what Will does while I study my butt off...

Sorry it’s a little blurry. I had to “zoom” in. But I would almost be willing to bet that he will pass his entrance exam. We’ll see…but I will bet money. Not much because I’m broke since those checks haven’t come in the mail yet.

Well, I guess it’s time to stop studying now. Do you think this is a hint?

Feed me.

Until tomorrow, dear BFs!

 

Leave a Reply

