Life Stuff

There’s No Need For That…

Warning: this blog will be a blog of passion, folks. A blog with inspiration!

You know what really grinds my gears?

Rude people. Why do rude people think it’s okay to be rude? It’s not. When have the rude people gotten their way? Well…actually they probably get their way more often than not. But still, why is that appropriate?

There are certain situations where it is okay to be rude. But you should always follow the saying “act kindly first, flip your sh*t later”. Okay, maybe that’s not a saying. But it should be. Spread the word around. That’s how sayings get started, right? Someone says them. I’m saying it. If you say it then there’s two people now saying it. Start a movement, people. Start a revolution!

I will admit, I’m not the most patient person. But after working in a restaurant and working with the general public, as well as working in sales (which is basically what my job is now) I’ve learned to put up with a LOT of stuff. I’ve also learned that by being rude back, you get nowhere. No. Where. However, if you’re rude to me first, there’s a good chance I will kick your butt. :-) But I’ll do it with a smile on my face.

I’m kidding. I’ve never tried to beat anybody up. That being said…I am the queen of being passive aggressive!

I hope for a real blog tomorrow, but there’s no telling. I blog what I feel! My heart drove me to this point…

haha – please read that last little bit in a deep, British accent because that’s how I heard it as I was typing it.

Until tomorrow, my dear BFs.

PS – Think twice, don’t be rude. If you think twice and still want to be rude, you may proceed.

1 thought on “There’s No Need For That…”

  1. 1. I love that you linked “A Lot” to Hyperbole and a Half
    2. I love that you have Bon Qui Qui at the end, because, she’s fabulous….”Rude”
    3. I SEE YOU TOMORROW!

Leave a Reply

