Life Stuff

Why, America?

I have kept quiet about the Casey Anthony trial. I have. Mainly because I didn’t watch the entire thing and I feel like my only opinion of the case would be based on things that I heard through the media. And let’s face it, the media is not the best at telling us what’s REALLY going on. It’s all thanks to Nancy Grace that we even really know about this trial and that it was raised to the media-level it was raised to. Because for some strange reason, Nancy Grace chose to pick “tot mom” as her next victim. What I will say about the media’s representation of the whole case – Anthony is guilty. Period. And if you look at it any other way then you are WRONG. (according to the media)

I will not share my opinion of the trial here because, as I said previously, I don’t know the whole story. However, I will share my opinion on this…

You have GOT to be kidding me. Are you serious? A Casey Anthony mask? WHO would want to dress up like a mom who was on trial for killing her CHILD for Halloween? I know that Halloween is all about picking someone you would never be and dressing up like that someone. Believe me, I LOVE Halloween. It’s one of my favorite holidays! That, and the Fourth of July. But I would NEVER in a million years dress up as a woman who murdered her child. It’s not right.

What’s even worse? This mask was sold on eBay. Guess how much it was sold for. Go ahead, take a guess before you continue reading…

 

The fact that someone would buy this mask period is ludicrous. The fact that someone would pay money for something like this is insane. The fact that someone paid $999,900 for this mask is so sad I can’t even begin to describe how it makes me feel. THIS is what we’re spending our money on. Our government is in the middle of a debt ceiling debacle and this is what we spend almost a MILLION dollars on? You’ve got to be kidding me. Why not send that MILLION dollars to someone who needs it. To someone who can’t even afford to buy their own FOOD today. To someone who doesn’t have a home right now. Why not buy them a house? Why not donate this money to something that is worth something! To something or someone who would benefit from having an extra $20 of cash in their pockets. GAH this makes me livid.

You can read the whole article at CNN.com here although there’s not much else to the story.

This is sad, BFs…really sad.

Until tomorrow….

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Why, America?”

  1. The trial against Casey Anthony proved to be Justice for Caylee, which is what educated-viewers desired all along. Prosecution failed to prove their case beyond a reasonable doubt and Caylee’s mother was freed as a result. True Justice for Caylee. :) -Jane

    1. Yeah, as I said, I feel that I have no room to talk about the trial itself. I’m simply speaking about the mask.

Leave a Reply

