Life Stuff

Johnny, Read That Out Loud!

You know what I haven’t done in a while? Note passing in class. I’m sure my teachers appreciate it. But seriously, do you remember the days when note-passing was the thing to do?

Sure, I do the equivalent all the time. I try not to text in class and am usually pretty good at it as long as I’m engaged in what the classroom activity is for the time being. But as soon as I get bored, my first instinct is to head for my phone. I usually don’t bring my computer to class but when I do, that’s my second method.

I remember the thrill of passing the note so that the teacher didn’t see it. I’m pretty sure that I never got caught passing a note. Nor did I get caught reading a note that was passed to me. But boy do I remember when that happened. And how embarrassing it would be for the two note-passers. Especially if it was about the teacher! Or if it was one of the “do you like me? check yes or no” notes.

Those were the good ol’ days, right? The thought that a simple “yes” or “no” would suffice in the decision process of whether or not you would date the person on the other end of that note. Maybe the world would be a better place if we all passed more notes. Maybe President Obama could write a “Do you like us, check yes or no” letter to all of our “enemies” out there. I wonder what would happen. If I were the country on the other end of that note, I’d be like “Well, I didn’t…but this is definitely causing me to reconsider!”

I think that’s gonna be my goal for next week – pass at least one note in class. Hopefully my teachers won’t be watching!…

Until next time, dear BFs!

1 thought on “Johnny, Read That Out Loud!”

Leave a Reply

