Life Stuff, Wedding

Wedding Stationary (Part 1)

Okay, this blog post title with the Part 1 actually has a reason, unlike the last one. This one will be a multi-blog series following the progression of our wedding stationary! This first one is about our Save The Dates!

We decided when we first got engaged that we would try to do as much of the planning we could on our own. So I spent a long time on the internet researching what our Save The Dates would look like. I knew that I wanted to use the bicycle template that I found while perusing “vintage bike images” on Google.

weddingchicks-download-1352260246

 

I’ve never really been much of an artist but I knew that I needed to at least practice and figure out how I wanted them to look. I originally started looking at Save The Dates that I could print off the internet with our information on them. But they seemed so generic. I found a great resource for printing Save The Dates and invites though…if you’re wanting to do that.

Anywho.

After I played around a little bit and doodled more than I care to admit, this is what I came up with…

IMG_2423

 

Then we used our fancy-schmancy postcard stamp to stamp a postcard onto the back of it. Screen Shot 2013-02-04 at 9.14.35 PM

 

It ended up being pretty easy to do! And fun. We’re currently working on addressing all the invitation envelopes!

I shall update you on the progress of those soon!

Until next time, fellow BFs!

Leave a Reply

