Life Stuff, Pinterest Experiments

Blueberry Muffin Heaven

First and foremost, fellow bloggers, have you ever looked a the title of a draft and thought “man…I’m really glad I didn’t post THAT one…” That just happened to me. Not with this post. But with another one that I was going to post and didn’t. Good for me. *thumbs up*

I’m pretty sure that my entire family just died and went to blueberry muffin heaven. You laugh. I hear you laughing right now. And you know what, you can continue to laugh. You know why? Because I, my dear friends, am in Blueberry Muffin Heaven.

My mom, brother, and sister came into town two weekends ago and I had some leftover blueberries. I was using them to make smoothies but I got tired of blueberry smoothies and didn’t know what to do with the rest of the package. Boone loves blueberry muffins. To the point where he considers Otis Spunkmeyer a confectionary genius. So, to Pinterest I did go, to Pinterest I did go….you get the point.

I found this recipe. *WARNING* Before you go to this website, know that I am sending you a place you will never return from. You will always and forever LONG for these muffins. You will always and forever CRAVE these muffins. If you take that step and click that link, don’t say I didn’t warn you…

Muffin 6
photo courtesy of “A Cook’s Quest” blog

Our muffins didn’t turn out quite like the picture because my mom and sister accidentally put the blueberry mixture INTO the batter. So they turned out kind of purple-ish. We called them Broozeberry muffin. But we spelled bruise differently so it doesn’t sound as gross. However, if you don’t stir the mixture in, they’ll be all fluffy and white just like the picture.

One suggestion…before you start making these, go to the store and buy yourself some vanilla ice cream because as those babies are cooking you’re gonna want one. With ice cream. The second it comes outta the oven. Don’t wait for that thing ta cool down!…Okay, do wait for it to cool down. And if you don’t, you can’t sue me because it’s dangerous to eat fresh-out-of-the-oven muffins. You will burn your mouth. My hypothetical lawyer would be proud of me.

Go make these muffins (slash cupcakes…let’s be honest…) and tell me what you think!

Until next time, fellow BFs!

PS – 16 days until my wedding. Woot!

Leave a Reply

