Life Stuff

3 Books in 3 Days

Well, apparently when I’m at the beach I like to read. I don’t usually like to read because I never remember anything that I’ve read. I have a terrible memory. What was I talking about? Oh yeah, pasta.

Pasta is delicious. I can’t even begin to describe how much I love pasta. The different types and flavors! How can anyone feel differently about pasta?

As I was saying…I’ve read three books in three days. And for those of you who know me, that’s a huge thing. It’s basically like climbing Mount Everest. So I thought, for your enjoyment, I’d write about my experience.

Image

The first book I read was Burned by Ellen Hopkins. I’ve read several of her books before. This one was a little bit different because it wasn’t about Meth. It was about a Mormon girl who is struggling with her faith because of her situation at home and at the church. Several things occur and she ends up going to live with her Aunt for a summer. I think Ellen Hopkins might be one of my favorite authors. Several reasons: 1) her books are quick reads B) her writing style is unique iii) they’re usually really believable. I’d definitely recommend this book to my friends. And family. In fact, my sister-in-law has it right now because I told her to read it and she does whatever I say. (That’s supposed to be funny because she’s sitting right next to me while I write this. Even though she doesn’t know I’m writing about her. She maybe never will. She probably doesn’t even read my blog. And if she does then she’s probably laughing right now. You’re the best sister-in-law that anyone could ever ask for and I’m so glad you’re fun to hang out with. Don’t even let anyone [Neal] tell you any differently.)

Rating: Image

ImageThe second book I read was by Ellen Degeneres. First and foremost, she has to be my favorite talk show host and all-around person right now. Mainly because I like the way she lives her life. Let’s not get into the argument over religion and marriage and whether or not gay people should have the same rights. I don’t want to argue that here or anywhere because that’s a waste of your time. I want to say that she has some of the best ideas on how to be a good person and I respect her for that. And her book shares what some of those ideas are! And there’s some coloring book pages for those of us who get bored while reading every once in a while. She really knows how to appeal to the masses.

Rating: Image

Image

Last but not least, Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns). I think I enjoyed this book because I felt like I could really relate to pretty much all of her stories. Minus the whole working at NBC and writing for The Office. Which I really think would be awesome. And I think they should bring back the show so I could write for it. I would be a good writer. As you can tell. (See above musings.) I recommend this book as well.

Rating: Image

I have yet to read a 5-star-knock-me-out-of-the-park-book this week. But the night is young, fellow BFs!

Until next time, … fellow…BFs.

PS – I may not write as good as I thought.

Leave a Reply

