Life Stuff

Consignment Shopping

I’m a big fan. Mainly because I’m poor…and I don’t have a lot of cash to spend on extra frivolous things such as clothes. And shoes. You know how it is. So Boone and I found a consignment store in Coralville called “Stuff” and it’s the best store ever. It’s kind of like a Goodwill but…bigger and better and I don’t feel as dirty when I leave.

I had to go today to get some non-jean pants for work because let’s be honest…all I wear are jeans and yoga pants. I got two pairs of pants (one from The Gap and one from Banana Republic), a short-sleeve sweater (from Target), brown Converse (my first pair!), a really cute clutch to put my wallet and stuff in my school bag, a light-weight summer scarf, and a present for a friend. Guess how much. No really, go ahead and guess. 

I’ll wait.

It was $55. And remember, Banana Republic and The Gap pants. 

I say it was a good haul. And I’m excited to wear my new pants on the first day of school tomorrow. Even if I’m not super excited about the first day of school. In fact, I’ll admit that I might have just finished crying a little bit about it. I miss all my friends, okay? I’m going to go to class tomorrow and I’m not going to know anybody in the room. I won’t see any friendly and familiar faces. It’s strange and weird and I don’t like strange and weird. But my wonderful husband just made up a mantra for me to repeat. It goes a little like this…

“I’m the coolest girl in the world. I’m the smartest girl in the world. If you don’t want to be my friend, you’re stupid and if you don’t want to be my friend then I don’t want to be your friend. And my husband is the coolest, most awesomest husband ever.”

He’s a sweet guy. I’m glad we’re married. 

Until next time, fellow BFs!

1 thought on “Consignment Shopping”

Leave a Reply

