Life Stuff

Week One: Success

Well the first week of classes is finished. The long Labor Day weekend has almost come to a close and week two will begin tomorrow! I say that week one was a success because I didn’t get lost too many times (except for Thursday night when I was leaving campus, everything was dark, and I couldn’t find my way to the interstate). We cooked dinner or had leftovers every single night and we didn’t go out to eat! Which is a huge deal for us because it’s so easy to just pick something up on the way home. And we went on a long bike ride!

Now…as promised several times previously. Here are some pictures of our new house! It’s still not all the way finished but I feel like you’ve earned these pictures!

Image
The living room and kitchen bar. As you can see we have a lot of “putting away” to do.
Image
Our bedroom! Can’t wait to put some stuff on the walls!
Image
The kitchen and dining room. So much room for activities!
IMG_1133
The “reading” corner!

IMG_1134 

I think my favorite room in the house is the living room. Because my piano is there, the most comfortable couch in the world is there, and Solstice is usually there.

This is her favorite position.
This is her favorite position.

Until next time, fellow BFs! What’s your favorite room in your house?

Leave a Reply

