Life Stuff

Last Week of Freedom

This is it. This is my last week of break before I start another semester of crazy time-consuming schedule. A schedule that means I leave the house before 8:00am and get home after 8:00pm four out of the five /school work days…which also means I don’t get to see Boone until late at night. Very few dinners together. Or dinner at 9:00pm. I don’t know how people do it. How do I leave this little guy for the whole day…?

20140114-113241.jpg

I know I should be excited. After all, I was the one who signed up for this…again…but sometimes when I’m cleaning the house and cooking dinner, I just want to do that. I don’t want to have to worry about school and all the things that come with it. Sometimes, JUST sometimes, I think about being a stay-at-home-(not)mom(yet). But I know that I can’t do that because we wouldn’t be able to survive if I didn’t have a job. Unfortunately, when I go to school, go to work, go to my other work, and go to my other work, it doesn’t leave much time for…anything else. Look at the marvelous things I can accomplish when I’m at home!

20140114-115115.jpg

I’ve gotten back into the habit of working out everyday. And I’m going to do my best to keep that up once school starts back but I know that it’s going to be difficult. I don’t have class in the morning 3/5 days during the week so I’m hoping to be able to have the time to work out before class. Because I know that I’m definitely not going to want to come home after a really long day and work out. Especially since most days I won’t be home until after 7:30-8:00 and will still be needing to eat dinner. This is most definitely what my arms look like right now…

This is most definitely what my arms look like righ tnow...
I’m going to do it. I’m also going to make this last week of freedom COUNT. I’m going to binge watch ALL THE SHOWS. And bake ALL THE TREATS. And cook ALL THE MEALS. And clean ALL THE THINGS.

hyperbole1If you have a busy life, how do you make sure that everything gets done? How do you get your workout in? How do you clean your house in a timely manner…?

Until next time, fellow BFs!

Leave a Reply

