Uncategorized

Crockpot Meals Make Me Feel Like a Grownup

Seriously. I think crockpots might be the greatest invention since the rollerblade. Hang on, let me do a quick fact-check to see when rollerblades were invented. Okay, so crockpots were invented like ten years earlier. So that’s not a truth-fact but you get the point. I mean, we all know that rollerblades will make their comeback soon and when they do–watch out.

Not only are crockpot meals easy to do but thanks to Pinterest, there are at least 1,526,316,310,610,315 recipes to try in your crockpot. The possibilities are endless! Breakfast, lunch, dinner…you name it! It can be done. (Side note: I’ve never made breakfast or lunch in a crockpot). BUT DINNER!

Here are some of my favorite recipes for the crockpot. And when I come home from a long day at work/school/teaching to the smell of delicious food ready and waiting for me. It makes me feel accomplished. Like I won the trophy of the year. It doesn’t matter which trophy.

This crockpot recipe for Red Beans and Rice is a winner winner red beans dinner. Plus it makes about 40 servings if you only have two people in your house.

This crockpot Corn Chowder is really, really good. It’s super easy to throw together the night before, store it in the fridge, and turn it on in the morning. I usually don’t put ham in it because I don’t really like ham.

This Chicken and Wild Rice recipe basically makes its own delicious gravy. And the chicken is so tender that it practically falls apart when you try to take the pieces out of the crockpot.

If you like pot roast, this recipe will be your go-to until the end of pot roasts. It’s easy and amazing.

If you don’t have a crockpot, you need to go out and get one. It will change your life.

What’s your favorite crockpot recipe?

Until next time, fellow BFs!

1 thought on “Crockpot Meals Make Me Feel Like a Grownup”

  1. Reblogged this on in the nick of thyme and commented:
    My slow-cooker is definitely one of my best friends! I like to make a lot of soups and stews and freeze them for later use. On the day I want to use the soup, I’ll throw the frozen product in the slow-cooker before I leave for work and allow it to reheat slowly on low throughout the day. When I get home from work, I have a warm, filling meal! As a side note, my Creamy White Bean Soup freezes and reheats beautifully! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

