Life Stuff

Cedar Rapids BBQ Roundup

I’ve already started crossing things off of my yearly list! I feel like I’ve made a lot of progress. Maybe this year will be the year I complete them all. Maybe.

Anyway, Boone and I went to the Cedar Rapids BBQ Roundup, number 13 on my list. Man. I love BBQ. Why isn’t it a more prominent part of my life? It should be because it is delicious. We got to the venue and immediately noticed a Tennessee flag on one of the BBQ vendors so of course we went to that one.  It was called Big Boned BBQ.

Boone got a sampler plate and I got a pulled pork sandwich. I’m not sure how we are supposed to vote for our favorite vendor because I’m stuffed to the rafters after eating my sandwich.

We stayed and listened to The JC Project for a little while, a local band I assume.  They describe themselves on their Facebook page as “A very differnt [sic] classic rock band” and I think they lived up to that expectation.

Overall, it was a fun night. We got a lot of bug bites and ate some good food. Isn’t that the recipe for a good time?

Until next time fellow BFs!

Leave a Reply

