Life Stuff

MT-SK-1

This Christmas, I was really lucky and received the MT-SK-1 from Boone. You may ask “what’s that?” because it has not yet been released to the public. But it’s the Music Therapy Survival Kit-1. Everything a growing music therapist needs to survive the rigors of internship.

In this kit is a brand new pair of tennis shoes since I’ll be on my feet all day long walking around the hospital. My kit also came with Hershey’s chocolate for those days that chocolate is a necessity. Which, who are we kidding, is every day. Ibuprofen for headaches and backaches. And Kleenex that fit into my scrub pockets for happy or sad tears.

You’ll also see that it came with playing cards. These playing cards have a dual purpose. First, playing cards for self-care. Each card is also worth a special favor from Boone. I can turn in a card and receive whatever the card says. For example, if I give him a “6”, I get sushi! Or if I hand in the “Queen of Chocolate” Boone has to find me wherever I am and give me chocolate–that’s my favorite card.

I think I’m a pretty lucky gal. And definitely ready to start internship! One week from tomorrow!

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and happy holidays and that you got everything you wanted and deserved!

Until next time, fellow BFs.

Leave a Reply

